Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Image of agricultural field with icon overlays, courtesy of Adobe Stock

History of USDA EPSCoR States

Since NIFA determines Established Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (EPSCoR) state eligibility every year, a number of states will join or leave (“graduate from”) the 19-state list every year. This chart shows the history of each EPSCoR state’s eligibility status since 2008.

Your feedback is important to us.

Take the Website Survey