Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

College Partners Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.

Title State Type
Colorado State University Extension Colorado Extension
Florida A&M University, Cooperative Extension Florida Extension
American Samoa Extension American Samoa Extension
Colorado State University Extension, College of Agricultural Sciences Colorado 1862
University of Florida Florida 1862
Dine College Arizona 1994
University of Connecticut Connecticut 1862
University of Florida, Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences Florida 1862
University of Arizona Arizona 1862
University of Connecticut, Extension Connecticut Extension