Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

College Partners Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.

Title Sort descending State Type
Fort Valley State University Georgia 1890
Fort Valley State University, Outreach/Extension Georgia Extension
Haskell Indian Nations University Kansas 1994
Ilisagvik College Alaska 1994
Institute of American Indian Arts New Mexico 1994
Iowa State University Iowa 1862
Iowa State University, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Iowa 1862
Iowa State University, Extension and Outreach Iowa Extension
Kansas State University Kansas 1862
Kansas State University, College of Agriculture Kansas 1862