Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Type
Langston University, Agriculture & Applied Sciences Oklahoma 1890
Clemson University, Cooperative Extension South Carolina Extension
North Carolina State University, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences North Carolina 1862
Oklahoma State University Oklahoma 1862
Clemson University, College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences South Carolina 1862
North Carolina Cooperative Extension North Carolina Extension
Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service Oklahoma Extension
Oglala Lakota College South Dakota 1994
Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College North Dakota 1994
Oklahoma State University, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources Oklahoma 1862