Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort ascending
University of Wisconsin-Madison, Cooperative Extension Wisconsin Extension
University of Minnesota, Extension Minnesota Extension
Alabama Cooperative Extension Alabama Extension
Purdue University, Extension Indiana Extension
Delaware State University, Cooperative Extension Delaware Extension
University of New Hampshire, Cooperative Extension New Hampshire Extension
Tennessee State University, Cooperative Extension Tennessee Extension
University of Wyoming, Extension Wyoming Extension
Ohio State University, Extension Ohio Extension
University of Delaware, Cooperative Extension Delaware Extension