Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort descending
Washington State University, College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences Washington 1862
University of Arizona Arizona 1862
University of New Hampshire New Hampshire 1862
University of Minnesota, College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Science Minnesota 1862
University of Kentucky, College of Agriculture, Food, and Environment Kentucky 1862
Texas A&M University, Agriculture & Life Sciences Texas 1862
University of Tennessee, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources Tennessee 1862
University of Arizona, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Arizona 1862
University of New Hampshire, College of Life Sciences and Agriculture New Hampshire 1862
Louisiana State University Louisiana 1862