Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort descending
Washington State University, College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences Washington 1862
University of Kentucky Kentucky 1862
North Carolina State University, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences North Carolina 1862
Texas A&M University, Agriculture & Life Sciences Texas 1862
University of Tennessee, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources Tennessee 1862
University of Kentucky, College of Agriculture, Food, and Environment Kentucky 1862
University of Arizona, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Arizona 1862
University of Maryland, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources Maryland 1862
Montana State University Montana 1862
University of Massachusetts Massachusetts 1862