Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

College Partners Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.

Title State Type
South Dakota State University, Extension South Dakota Extension
Southwest Indian Polytechnic Institute New Mexico 1994
Northern Marianas College Northern Mariana Islands 1862
Pennsylvania State University, Extension Pennsylvania Extension
South Dakota State University, College of Agriculture & Biological Sciences South Dakota 1862
Cornell University New York 1862
Central State University Ohio 1890
Pennsylvania State University, College of Agricultural Sciences Pennsylvania 1862
Cornell University, Cooperative Extension New York Extension
Ohio State University Ohio 1862