Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

College Partners Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.

Title State Type
Red Lake Nation College, Red Lake Minnesota 1994
University of Rhode Island Cooperative Extension Rhode Island Extension
University of Vermont Extension Vermont Extension
Utah State University Extension Utah Extension
Central State University Ohio 1890
Texas A&M University, Agriculture & Life Sciences Texas 1862
Washington State University, College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences Washington 1862
University of Tennessee, Extension Tennessee Extension
Northwest Indian College Washington 1994
University of Tennessee, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources Tennessee 1862