Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Image of agricultural field with icon overlays, courtesy of Adobe Stock

NIFA-21-003 Non-Land-Grant Colleges of Agriculture (NLGCA) List

This Non-Land-Grant Colleges of Agriculture (NLGCA) list is a listing of all NIFA-certified NLGCA institutions. This list is updated with newly certified Non-Land-Grant Colleges of Agriculture on a regular basis. Certified NLGCA institutions are eligible to apply to the Capacity Building Grants for Non-Land-Grant Colleges of Agriculture program.

Please visit the NIFA-19-005 NLGCA Eligibility Flow Chart for information on designation eligibility requirements as defined by the 2018 Farm Bill.

For more information or further assistance, contact

*Disclaimer: The contents of this document do not have the force and effect of law and are not meant to bind the public in any way. This document is intended only to provide clarity to the public regarding existing requirements under the law or agency policies.



Your feedback is important to us.

Take the Website Survey