Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Image of agricultural field with icon overlays, courtesy of Adobe Stock

NIFA Hall of Fame Awards

The National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) is seeking nominations for the NIFA Hall of Fame, which was created at the agency's five-year anniversary.

Inductees into the NIFA Hall of Fame have worked, coordinated, or supported activities exemplifying NIFA’s synergy of excellence in any combination of research, education, and extension approaches on local, regional, national, or international levels. Inductees have also demonstrated a measurable and positive impact on the lives of citizens and NIFA's mission to invest in and advance agricultural research, education, and extension to solve societal challenges.

Previous NIFA Hall of Fame Award Winners

2022: Zhanjiang (John) Liu
2021: Sivapathasun Sureshwaran
2020: Charles Magee
2019: Gina Eubanks, Charles Hibberd, and Ian Maw
2018: No winner in 2018. Adjusted schedule/timeline to align with Secretary’s Honor Awards (SHA)
2017: Michel Desbois, Victor Lechtenberg, John Phillips, Catherine Woteki, and Michael Young
2016: Roger Beachy, Carolyn Brooks, Walter Hill, Daniel Rossi, and Rajiv Shah
2015: Meryl Broussard, Delbert Foster, Ralph Otto, and Steven Slack
2014: Colien Hefferan

Your feedback is important to us.

Take the Website Survey