Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

US-Ireland R&D Partnership - Agriculture Priority Area Webinar

The US-Ireland R&D Partnership (Partnership) aims to increase the level of collaborative research and development between the partners, maximizing scientific and financial resources while focusing on mutual strategic research priorities. In 2015, USDA, Republic of Ireland Department of Agriculture, Food, and the Marine (DAFM) and the Northern Ireland Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs (DAERA) launched a five-year pilot program adding agriculture as a Partnership priority area. During the pilot the partners capitalized investments in research intended to help solve global agriculture-related issues, approximately $7.1 million USD was awarded by the three funders to six projects across eleven institutions. Following the successful conclusion of the pilot, USDA, DAFM and DAERA are pleased to include agriculture as a priority area under the Partnership.

Would you like to learn more about agricultural research and development funding opportunities under the Partnership?  Please join the Join USDA, DAFM and DAERA for a webinar on Tuesday, June 22 at 10am EDT | 3pm BST/IST  to learn more! 

If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in this meeting, please contact Davida Tengey, Program Specialist, at davida.tengey@usda.gov(link sends e-mail) or (202) 486-2704 no later than June 17, 2021. Language access services, such as interpretation or translation of vital information, will be provided free of charge to limited English proficient individuals upon request.

For more information, check out the U.S.-Ireland Research and Development Partnership Program page.

Date/time: Tuesday, June 22, 2021 10:00-11:00pm ET (9:00-10:00pm CT) (3:00-4:00pm BST/IST) 

 
Event Details
Start Date
End Date
Event Type
Website Survey CTA Image Desktop

Your feedback is important to us.