Land-Grant University Website Directory

Partnerships are integral to NIFA’s mission. NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities. NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System, which includes the 1862 public universities; the 1890 historically black colleges and universities (HBCU) and Tuskegee University; and, the 1994 tribal colleges and universities. Find out who the NIFA land-grant partners are, and how to reach them with this Land-Grant University Partner Map. The tool allows you to discover the specific colleges and universities that make up this system and provides links to the institution’s websites.

See the map detailing all the nation’s land-grant universities.
Title States Typesort descending
Cornell University New York 1862
University of Missouri Missouri 1862
University of Rhode Island Rhode Island 1862
University of Georgia Georgia 1862
University of Arkansas Arkansas 1862
University of Maine Maine 1862
Cornell University, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences New York 1862
University of Missouri, College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources Missouri 1862
University of Rhode Island, College of Environment and Life Sciences Rhode Island 1862
University of Georgia, College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences Georgia 1862